Select Page

Selected Articles on Sexual Assault and PTSD

  1. Bridging the Gap: How I Used My Own Detour to Help College Students (Medium): http://bit.ly/2d3ZI9k
  2. How Students Can Have The Biggest Role In Improving Mental Health (Uloop)http://bit.ly/2dmv2Cw
  3. Waking the Tiger: How Do We Heal Once the Trauma is Over?https://www.amyoes.com/2015/12/28/waking-the-tiger/
  4. “Prevention is Possible” for Sexual Assault Awareness Month”https://www.amyoes.com/2016/04/04/saam/
  5. Why I Didn’t Testify Against the Man Who Abused Me Before My Coma: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/why-i-didnt-testify-against-the-man-who-abused-me-before-my-coma_b_9612506.html
  6. Expression Sets You Free: How Playwriting Broke My Silence on Sexual Abuse & Surgeries (Huffington Post): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/expression-sets-you-free-_b_9998816.html
  7. Discovering “The Courage To Heal” (Original Monologue) (The Writing Life): https://www.amyoes.com/2016/03/08/podcast-courage-heal/
  8. PTSD: The Illness I Couldn’t See (Huffington Post): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/ptsd-the-illness-i-couldnt-see_b_8216634.html
  9. What to Say (and Not to Say) to a Survivor of Sexual Assault (Huffington Post): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/healing-through-our-voice_b_9541086.html
  10. Five Ways Everyone Can Participate in Sexual Assault Awareness Month (Huffington Post): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/five-ways-everyone-can-pa_b_9396870.html
  11. To the man who molested me when I turned 17 (Role Reboot): http://www.rolereboot.org/life/details/2015-12-to-the-man-who-molested-me-when-i-turned-17/
  12. Music Therapy and Sexual Abuse: https://www.amyoes.com/2015/08/27/music-therapy-and-sexual-abuse-healing-with-the-voice/
  13. From Frozen To Free (Dropping Keys): https://www.amyoes.com/2015/06/22/from-frozen-to-free-recovering-from-sexual-abuse/
  14. Healing From Numbness (Sammiches & Psych Meds, Manifest-Station): https://www.amyoes.com/2015/08/09/healing-from-numbess-a-sexual-assault-piece/
  15. It’s Okay to Freeze: Healing from Sexual Assault (Huffington Post): http://www.huffingtonpost.com/amy-oestreicher/its-okay-to-freeze-healin_b_8777146.html
  16. Are PTSD Survivors Weak? (Medium): https://medium.com/tedx-experience/the-secret-strength-of-a-ptsd-survivor-what-i-didnt-share-in-my-tedx-talk-3bf3b92f678d#.j1lm3fr73
  17. Dealing with Depression: What I Realized After Trying to Run Away From My Life (Thought Catalog): http://thoughtcatalog.com/amy-oestreicher/2016/08/what-i-realized-after-trying-and-failing-to-run-away-from-my-life/
  18. Art Therapy in Addiction Recovery (Psych Central): http://psychcentral.com/blog/archives/2015/08/09/art-therapy-in-addiction-recovery/
  19. Why I’d Like to See an Accessibility Club on Every Campus (The Mighty): https://themighty.com/2016/04/able-club-at-fulton-montgomery-community-college-empowers-students-with-disabilities/
  20. #MyNameOurVoice: Think Sexual Assault’s More Than a Talking Point: https://amyoes.com/2016/10/20/mynameourvoice/

 

%d bloggers like this: